So, being the geek I am, I decided to scan it. It gave me a link to the Del Monte website. So I can explore more of their fruit products.

QR Codes are definitely a cool technology that are included on websites and other products. But having a QR Code on Bananas doesn’t seem to work. How many people would even know what the code is first of all. Secondly, who (other than a hardcore geek) is going to actually scan it with their mobile device? What about you? Have you seen QR Codes in some strange places where they don’t seem to make sense? Leave us a comment and tell us about it.

I think it’s a good idea, but still too soon to be adopting QR codes on such a wide scale. Once mobile internet speed and processing time increase to the point that scans become instant – then it will be more viable. I got my sausages! It seems like a futile attempt at marketing. The average person isn’t going to know what it is, and secondly, who is going to scan it? They’re bananas! Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

QR Codes on Bananas   Really  - 86QR Codes on Bananas   Really  - 74QR Codes on Bananas   Really  - 63